CALL FOR PAPERS: WASA-NGI-IV -

4th Int. Workshop on Architectures, Services, and Applications for the Next Generation Internet

Collocated with IEEE LCN 2011 in Bonn, Germany October 4-7, 2011 http://tm.kit.edu/wasangi4/

WORKSHOP SCOPE

The 4th Workshop on Architectures, Services and Applications invites researchers and practitioners to share their ideas on novel network architectures and services to support emerging data-intensive Internet applications. The workshop focuses especially on architectures and services that expose high flexibility for scaling applications and also provide efficient processing of data streams. This includes all aspects related to QoS, mobility, heterogeneity, and interoperability while employing the possibilities of novel communication technologies.

WORKSHOP TOPICS

The workshop solicits contributions regarding novel and possibly preliminary research results and new trends from industry related, but not limited to the following list of topics:

- * Novel data-intensive Internet applications and their requirements for Future Internet architectures and services
- * New Internet architectures and services enabling scalable and flexible deployment of data-intensive Internet applications
- * Elastic functions and supporting data distribution networks, e.g., using server and/or network virtualization
- * Peer-to-peer and service overlay networks for building communication services with support for QoS, mobility, heterogeneity, and interoperability
- * Communication paradigms and models for data intensive computing, e.g., event processing, publish/subscribe, map reduce, group communication
- * Solutions for data-gathering over heterogeneous network technologies, e.g., global sensor networks, delay-tolerant networks and so on.

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

Papers should be submitted in PDF format via the workshop page. Contributions may present

- i) novel and possibly preliminary research results (8 pages),
- ii) new trends from the industry (2 pages),
- iii) demonstration proposals(2 pages).

Each submission will be reviewed by three members of the program committee. Papers are selected according to their originality, quality, and relevance to the workshop topics. Accepted papers will appear in the LCN Workshop proceedings and will be published within the IEEE digital library. For accepted papers, at least one author must register for the workshop and give a presentation at the workshop.

IMPORTANT DATES

Submission deadline: 05/30/2011 (extended)

Author notification: 07/04/2011 Camera-ready version: 07/28/2011 Registration deadline: 07/28/2011

ORGANIZATION

Co-Chairs

Roland Bless (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)

Boris Koldehofe (Universität Stuttgart, Germany) Oliver Waldhorst (Ilmenau University of Technology, Germany)

Program Committee

Martin Bauer (NEC Europe Ltd., Germany)

Torsten Braun (University of Bern, Switzerland)

Paolo Costa (Imperial College London, UK)

Peter Domschitz (Alcatel Lucent)

Kalman Graffi (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)

Phuong H. Ha (University of Tromsø, Norway)

Marco Hoffmann (Nokia Siemens Networks, Germany)

Matthias Hollick (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)

Tobias Hossfeld (University of Würzburg, Germany)

Holger Karl (University of Paderborn, Germany)

André König (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)

Andreas Lachenmann (Microsoft Research, Germany)

Pedro Marrón (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)

Sam Michiels (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Hugo Miranda (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)

Paul Müller (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany)

Marina Papatriantafilou (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Giovanni Pau (UCLA, USA)

Arjan Peddemors (Novay, Netherlands)

Thomas Plagemann (University of Oslo, Norway)

Matthias Scheffel (Siemens, Germany)

Björn Scheuermann (University of Würzburg, Germany)

Jochen Schiller (Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)

Martin Stiemerling (NEC Europe Ltd., Germany)

Thorsten Strufe (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)

Francois Taiani (University of Lancaster, UK)

Kurt Tutschku (University of Vienna, Austria)

Stefan Weber (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)

Klaus Wehrle (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)